Date Rank
W. Bro. Lt. Col. C. R. Toomer, V.D. 1890 P.Prov.G.D.C. (Durham)
W. Bro. Col. R. F. Kidd, V.D., D.L. 1898 Prov. G. Reg.
W. Bro. Col. W. M. Angus (C.B.1916) 1901 Prov. G. S. W.
Bro. Major J. Graham, T.D., D.L. 1901 Prov. G. Steward.
W. Bro. Chaplain Rev. H. Bott 1902 Prov. G. Chaplain.
W. Bro. Lt. Col. A. F. Ball, T.D. 1903 Prov. G. A.D.C.
1908 P.Prov.G.W.
W. Bro. Lt. Col, A. C. Kayll 1907 P.Prov.G.W.
W. Bro, Major R. H. Muir 1907 Prov. G. S.W.
W. Bro. Major G. J. Carter
(later Sir George Carter, K.B.E.)
1909 P.Prov.G.W.
W. Bro. Capt. R. B. Ferry, V.D. 1910 P.Prov.G. D. (Durham)
W. Bro. Major D. Myles 1911 Prov. G. J.D.
1920 Prov. G. Treasurer.
1922/28 Asst. Prov. G.M.
W. Bro. Major W. Spicer, V. D., J.P. 1912 Prov. G. S.D.
1915 Prov. G.W.
W. Bro. Col. Chaplain
Rev. Canon J.Wilkinson
1912 Prov. G. Chaplain.
W. Brio. Capt. J. Anderson. 1914 P.Prov.G.D.
W. Bro. Major Sir Philip Watts,K.C.B. 1916 Prov. G.S.W.
W. Bro. Major J. J. Gillespie 1916 Prov. G. Reg.
1923 P.Prov.G.W.
1928/40 Asst. Prov. G.M.
1940/42 Deputy Prov. G.M.
W. Bro. Lt. Col. J. W. Thompson, V.D. 1912 Prov. G. J.W.(Durham)
1931/34 Asst. Prov. G.M. (Durham)
W. Bro Capt. The Hon G.W. Lidell
(later Lord Ravensworth)
1917 Deputy Prov. G.M. (Durham)
W. Bro. Col. D. R. MacDonald, T.D. 1919 P.Prov. G.W.
W. Bro. Major W. A. Woodeson 1921 P.Prov.G.Reg
W. Bro. Major H. W. Taylor 1922 Prov. G. S. D.
Bro. Major H. E. Burton O.B.E. 1925 Prov. G. Steward
W. Bro. Capt. R. Sharp, O.B.E.,T.D. 1925 P. Prov. G. D.
1933 Prov. G. S.W.
W. Bro. Capt. G. T. Cole 1926 P. Prov. G. D.
W. Bro. Col. A. D. S. Rogers, T.D. 1927 Prov. G. S.W..
1936 P.Prov.G.Reg
W. Bro. Col. E. Robinson, C.B.E., T.D., D.L., J.P. 1928 Prov. G. S.W.
W. Bro. Capt. T. P. Parmeter 1928 P.Prov.G.Reg,
Bro. Major W. Robson, T.D. 1928 P.Prov.G.Reg,
W. Bro. Col. J. E. Stafford 1929 Prov. G.S.D. (Durham)
W. Bro. Capt. S. H. Lawson 1930 P.Prov.G.D.
W. Bro. Chap. Rev. S. E. R. Fenning, M.C. 1931 Prov. G. Chaplain.
W. Bro. Major Lord Ravensworth, T.D D.L. 1932 Prov. G. S.W. (Durham)
W. Bro. Col. G. G. Mallinson, T.D. 1934 P.Prov.G.Reg.
W. Bro. Capt. G. E. Charlewood, T.D. 1937 P.Prov.G.Reg.
W.Bro. Lt.Col. R. P. Winter, M.C. T.D. 1938 Prov.G.Treasurer
1947 Asst. Prov. G.M.
1955 Dep PGM
W. Bro. Capt. G. V. Scott, J.P. 1929 Prov.G.J.D. (Durham)
1940 Prov.G.J.W.(Durham)
Bro. Lt. Col. J. Brunton, D.S .O., M.C. 1940 Prov. G. Steward.
W. Bro. Lt. Col. A. C. H. Robinson, D.S.O., T.D. 1941 P.Prov.G.D.
WV. Bro. Lt. Col. E. H. E. Woodward,M.C., T.D. 1942 Prov. G.S. W.
W. Bro. Major G. C. Dickinson 1944 P.Prov.G.D.
W. Bro. Lieut. J. L. Batey 1945 P.Prov.G.Reg
W. Bro. Lieut. H. Waugh, M.B.E. 1946 Prov.G.J.W.
W. Bro Lt. Col. E. J. Parnall, T.D 1947 PProvSGD
1969 PProvSGW
W. Bro Col R. M. Graham, O.B.E., M.C., T.D. 1948 PProv JGW
W  Bro Lt. Col. J. P. Dodds, T.D. 1948 Prov JGW
W. Bro Lt. Col. R. T. Edwards, A.F.C., T.D. 1951 ProvSGD
1970 PProvSGW
W. Bro Lt. Col. G. Morpeth, O.B.E., T.D. 1956 Prov SGW
W. Bro Lt. Col. J H O Chrisp, T.D 1959 PProvGReg
1975 PProvSGW
W. Bro Lt. Col. E. M. Robinson, O.B.E., T.D 1962 Dep PGM
W. Bro Major P Cooper, T.D. 1964 Prov SGW
W. Bro Col. J. M. Walton, T.D. 1966 Prov SGW
W. Bro Lt. Col. P H Woodward, T.D. 1966 PProv JGW
W. Bro Lt. Col. R. H. C. Herron, T.D. 1968 Prov SGW
W. Bro Major F. R. M. Martin, T.D. 1970 Prov JGW
W. Bro Captain G. F. Chantler, T.D. 1971 Prov GReg
W. Bro Major R. Mackereth, T.D. 1993 PAGDC
2001 PProvJGW
W. Bro Capt. M. O. Binns, T.D. 1995 PProvSGD
2002 PProvJGW
W. Bro Major F. J. B. Snaith, T.D. 1996 PProvGStdB
W. Bro Surg Cdr H. deG. Hanson, R.D. 1997 PProvJGD
2004 PProvJGW
W. Bro Lt. Col. F. Alston, T.D. 2000 PProvAGReg
2006 PProvGReg
W. Bro Lt. Col. J. R. Heron, T.D. 2002 PProvAGDC
2008 PProvAGReg
W. Bro Major C. A. Wheeler, T.D. 2004 PProvAGDC
2013 PProvSGD
W. Bro Surg Cdr V. A. C. Reece, R.D. 2005 PProvJGD
2012 PProvGSwdB
W. Bro Lt. Col. G. A. Watson, T. D. 2007 PProvAGReg
W. Bro Major A. J. P. Watson 2008 ProvAGChap
W. Bro WOII J. J. Kirk 2010 PProvAGStB
W Bro Major G.F. Wady, T.D. 2013 ProvGSuptWks


Brethren who have held office in the United Grand Lodge of England

Date Rank
R. W. Bro Major A. E. Burdon, J.P. 1906/09 Prov. G. Master (Northumberland)
1908 J.G.D.
R. W. Bro. Capt. the Hon. 1912 P.G.W.
G. W.     Liddell, D.L., D.C.L.
(later Lord Ravensworth)
1919/32 Prov. G Master (Durham)
W. Bro. Capt. J. Anderson 1923 A.G.Swd.Br.
W. Bro. Major D. Myles 1925 P.G.D.
W. Bro. Lt. Com. H. H. Paynter 1924 P.G.D.
W. Bro. Lt. Col. J. W. Thompson, V.D. 1931 D.G.Swd.Br.
W. Bro. Col. J. J. Gillespie, T.D. 1932 P.G.D.
W. Bro. Comdr. R. M. Tabuteau, O.B.E. 1936 J.G.D.
W. Bro. Col. E. Robinson, C.B.E., T.D., D.L., J.P. 1930 P.A.G.D.C.
W. Bro. Lt. Col. R. P. Winter, M.C.,T.D. 1943 P.G.Swd.Br.
W. Bro. Col. A. D. S. Rogers, T.D. 1943 P.A.G.Reg.
W. Bro. H. Waugh 1954 P.A.G.D.C
W. Bro. Lt-Col. J. P. Dodds, T.D. 1959 P.A.G.D.C
W. Bro. Col. R. Mould Graham 1963 P.A.G.D.C
W. Bro. Lt-Col. S. H. Gallon, T.D. 1964 P.A.G.D.C
W. Bro. P Cooper 1974 P.A.G.D.C
W. Bro. R H C Herron 1975 P.A.G.D.C

Grand Lodge of Ireland

W. Bro. Lieut. (later Lt. Col.) R. P.R. Lyle 1902 G.S.D.